h1

Hot

26 May, 2007

It has somehow, suddenly, become stinking hot here. If we had a Spring, I must have missed it – we went from cold rain and snow to bright and sunny in the space of a week, back at the start of May. Now it’s become decidedly sticky and hot. Time to pack away the flannel and dig out the cotton sheets. Blake’s got his tongue hanging out.

This means I’m considering buying an air conditioner for the first time in my life. Instinctively, I’d rather do without. Use and abuse of air conditioners is a major waste of power in the western world, and I don’t want to be part of the problem. Surely I can tough it out and spare the environment, right? We’ll see. The thing is, if it’s already this hot in May, what will it be like in July? If I only ran it for a few hours in the evening, so I could get to sleep at night, that might not be so bad…

In other news, I’ve added two more books to the reading list. Kind of got behind there, but I’ll try to keep it up to date from here on.

One comment

  1. Heh. Welcome to an East Coast Summer!

    Wait until Fall hits 😛



Leave a Reply

