h1

A Visit to Harvard

13 May, 2007

I’ve fallen behind a bit here, so I’ll start trying to get caught up. These are some photos Vania took of our visit to Harvard. It’s a cool place, I love the old world feel of all the brick and stone buildings.

You can see a few more pictures here. Besides taking a tour of the grounds and taking some pictures, we wandered through the nearby shops, with narrow streets and little storefronts, and bought as many books as we could carry. You can expect to see some of them show up on the reading list (which is another thing I’ve fallen behind on =P ). We wrapped up the day with a beer and dinner in the John Harvard pub.

It was cool to visit the place, and it reminded me how much I love the atmosphere of universities. But I’m still firm in my resolve to never go back! Not even Harvard can tempt me. I mean it!

Leave a Reply

