h1

Gots me some STUFF

13 February, 2007

My stuff got here on Monday. The movers were at my place in the morning, unloading while I ran around at work to get the cheque to pay them (but I got a check instead, go figure). We got it all sorted out, and they left me with a living room packed with boxes like a losing game of Tetris.

When I got back home in the evening, I got right to work. Blake helped, as you can see from the pictures.

 

Blake helps unpack

 

The first thing I did was assemble my bed. I spent the previous day and a half just fantasizing about it… how great it would feel to sleep in my own bed again. It took a bit of work to reassemble, it’s one of those Ikea things (I’m pretty sure Ikea is Swedish for “not less than 1000 pieces”). But when it was all done, it felt like victory.

4 comments

  1. Bed looks good. Blake looks like he’s saying, “AAAAAHHH!”


  2. Was an allen key involved?


  3. Yo Dan! Saw your msn note about this page, just checking it out. I’ll keep checking back to see how you’re doing.

    disperse, nothing to see here

    Z


  4. Pretty gripping stuff, huh Zane? Pictures of boxes, and a bed… tune in next week when I’ll put up a recipe for grilled cheese sandwiches, and some hot new quilting tips!

    Glad you stopped by… I’ll try to keep it interesting. = ]



Leave a Reply

