h1

Where the hell am I?

28 January, 2007

I had a bit of a start this morning. I woke up, and realized I was in a hotel room in Andover, Massachusetts.

BlakeInWindow

My keychain is in a pocket of my backpack. There are no keys on it. It’s just a bare ring. No more house keys, no more car keys, nothing. And I think that’s really symbolic of how I’m still in mid-leap here. I’ve left the ground, but I still haven’t landed safely yet. I won’t really have touched down until I have a place of my own again, and a regular means of getting around to work and all the other things I need to get to.

I really look forward to getting to that point. I look forward to being able to drop my bags on the floor of my new place, crash, let out a deep breath and go ahhh. And put my new keys on my keychain.

2 comments

  1. Be brave Dan. You know you can’t always have your feet on the ground.


  2. Hang in there man! I look forward to hearing about your exploits at Mad Doc soon.



Leave a Reply

