h1

Welcome to the Noodle Book

8 December, 2006

In my backpack, there are a few things I always carry. My wallet, a pencil (mechanical), a pen (black), a cigarette lighter (I don’t smoke, but fire is one of mankind’s most fundamental accomplishments, and I’ll be damned if I’ll be without it), a swiss army knife, and a noodle book (purple). I always carry a noodle book, I’ve filled up several of them over the years, and I have a stack of them sitting on my bookshelf.

The noodle book is where I noodle, where I think on paper and get ideas down and solidified instead of floating, shifting and diffusing in the morass behind my eyeballs. Sometimes writing them down means I make sense of them and remember them for later. Sometimes writing them down means I don’t have to think them anymore. Now I’m going to take a stab at doing that here. Your misfortune. I apologize in advance.

Leave a Reply

